Board of Directors

The Canadian Dental Assistants Association (CDAA) is operated by a volunteer Board of Directors of up to 14 members, including: the President, Past President, Vice President, one representative from each CDAA Organization Member, one representative from the Royal Canadian Dental Corps and other positions the Board deems necessary.

The President, Past-President and Vice President each serve a one-year term.

Provincial and Territorial representatives are elected or appointed to a two year term, which can be extended to a maximum of three consecutive terms.

The officers of the CDAA are the President, Past-President, Vice President and the Executive Director.

2021-2022 Board of Directors


Dianne Hennig

Vice President

Heather Brownlee

Past President

Sina Allegro-Sacco

Alberta Director

Jane Sadler

Manitoba Director

Heather Brownlee

New Brunswick Director

Shantelle Boudreau

Nova Scotia Director

Nicole Whitehouse

Newfoundland Director

Robyn Brown

Royal Canadian Dental Corps

MWO Manon Mailhot