Website Policy

This statement describes how we collect information from you or about you, why we collect this information, how we will use or disclose this information and how you can update or delete personally identifiable information collected about you from our records.

The privacy of personal information is important to our Organizational Members and to the CDAA. We will collect, use and disclose personal information responsibly and only when necessary in providing services. The CDAA makes every reasonable effort to be open and transparent as to what personal information we collect, how it is handled, and to whom it is disclosed. Our privacy policy complies with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).

Automated Data Collection

The operating system for the CDAA website (www.cdaa.ca) may automatically record some general information about your visit, such as:

  • The Internet domain for your Internet service provider, such as “company.com” or “service.ca” and the IP address of the computer accessing the website, such as “ppp-55”
  • The type of browser (such as “Netscape version x” or “Internet Explorer version x”) you are using
  • The type of operating system you are using (such as Macintosh, Unix, or Windows)
  • The date and time you visit our site and the web pages that you visit on our site, along with the address of the previous website you were visiting, if you linked to us from another website
  • If you are logged into this site, your user name will be recorded along with the date and time of your visit, which pages you viewed, etc.

We will disclose this information in aggregate only to third parties such as sponsors, clients or advertisers and/or use it for auditing purposes.  CDAA uses this information for statistical analysis, to help us make our site more useful to visitors.

The CDAA website may use “cookies” that identify you as a return visitor. A cookie is a piece of data that a website can send to your browser for storage on your hard drive. This data is useful to tailor information to suit your preferences when you visit CDAA’s website again. The goal is to save you time, provide you with a more meaningful visit and to measure website activity. Most browsers allow you to disable cookie collection if you wish, or inform you when a cookie is being stored on your hard drive.

Registration Information

We also collect personal information that you choose to share with us in the registration and interactive portions of this website. This information may include personal information, e-mail addresses and your answers to questions. This information is only collected with your permission. We collect this information, should you decide to provide it to us, to provide you with the services and information being offered in accordance with the CDAA’s Privacy Policy.

E-mail Communications, Newsletters and Related Services

We may occasionally send you informational e-mails or surveys. These e-mails may include links to CDAA’s web site. To enable CDAA to tailor our communications to your interests, we may track the web links that you click on. This tracked information will only be used to analyze your interest in our communications, and in keeping with CDAA’s Privacy Policy, will not be shared with any other organizations. Alternatively, if you wish to remain anonymous, you can access the web pages referenced in those e-mails by visiting CDAA’s Web site and your visit will not be tracked.

In accordance with Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL), to stop receiving e-mail communications, e-mail your request to unsubscribe to info@cdaa.ca.

Information for E-commerce Transactions

Some areas of the web site may allow you to conduct e-commerce transactions. In connection with these transactions, we securely collect data necessary to complete the transaction that is furnished by you. This information may be furnished to a third party under contractual privacy obligations to CDAA, such as a financial institution, in order to facilitate the transaction.

Aggregate Information

We use general traffic, site usage, and length of stay information in reports to advertisers and firms with which we have a business relationship. This sort of information is shared only on an aggregated basis and does not personally identify you.

Children’s Privacy

We do not permit registration by, nor do we collect personally identifiable information from any person we actually know to be under the age of 18.

Changing or Deleting Information

CDAA would be pleased to inform you of the existence, use and disclosure of personally identifying information and provide you with access to that personal information, within 30 days of a receipt of a written request by fax or mail to CDAA. To request a change or delete information that has previously been provided to CDAA, request in writing — by mail ONLY — to CDAA at 1150 – 45 O’Connor Street, Ottawa, ON K1P 1A4 with the details of your request.

Other Sites

Our privacy policies apply only to your use of this web site (www.cdaa.ca). The web site contains links to other sites, including sites that may indicate a special relationship with us. While we do not disclose personably identifiable information to those operating these linked sites, we are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. You should read the privacy policies of each site you visit to determine what information that site may be collecting about you.

Changes to Our Privacy Policies

We may change the terms and conditions of our Privacy Policies at any time by posting revisions on the Web site. You agree to review the Privacy Policies each time you use the Web site so that you are aware of any modifications made to these policies. By accessing or using the Web site, you agree to be bound by all of the terms and conditions of the Terms of Use as posted on the Web site at the time of your access or use, including the Privacy Policies then in effect.

Questions

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the CDAA’s practices, please contact CDAA by regular mail, by e-mail or by fax using the contact information listed below.

CDAA
1150 – 45 O’Connor Street
Ottawa ON K1P 1A4
Email: info@cdaa.ca
Tel: 613-521-5495
Toll Free: 1-800-345-5137

Politique du site Internet

Cette déclaration décrit comment nous recueillons des renseignements auprès de vous ou sur vous, pourquoi nous recueillons ces informations, comment nous allons utiliser ou divulguer cette information et comment vous pouvez mettre à jour ou supprimer les informations personnelles identifiables qui vous concernent dans nos dossiers.

La protection des renseignements personnels est importante pour nos associations et pour l’ACAD. Nous allons recueillir, utiliser et divulguer des renseignements personnels de façon responsable et seulement si nécessaire en fournissant des services à nos membres. L’ACAD fait tout en son possible pour être ouvert et transparent à propos des renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, la façon dont ils sont manipulés, et à qui ils sont divulgués. Notre politique de confidentialité est conforme à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE) et les lois provinciales similaires. Afin d’accéder aux services de l’ACAD vous devez signer le formulaire approprié autorisant l’ACAD à recueillir, utiliser, maintenir et divulguer vos renseignements personnels.

Données  transmises automatiquement

Le système d’exploitation pour le site Web de l’ACAD (http://www.cdaa.ca) peut enregistrer automatiquement certains renseignements généraux sur votre visite, tels que:

  • le nom de domaine Internet (par exemple : « compagnie.com » ou « service.ca ») et l’adresse IP avec laquelle vous accédez à notre site tel que « ppp-55 »
  • le type de navigateur et le type de système d’exploitation que vous utilisez pour accéder au site tel que « Netscape version x» ou « Internet Explorer version x»
  • le type de système d’exploitation que vous utilisez comme « Macintosh, Unix ou Windows»
  • la date et l’heure lorsque vous accédez à notre site et les pages que vous visitez sur notre site en plus de l’adresse du site à partir duquel vous accédez au site, si vous êtes dans un autre site au moment où vous choisissez de visiter notre site
  • Si vous êtes connecté à ce site, votre nom d’utilisateur sera enregistré avec la date et l’heure de votre visite et les pages que vous avez consultées, etc.

Nous allons divulguer cette information sous forme agrégée seulement à des tiers tels que des commanditaires, des clients ou annonceurs ou à des fins de vérification. L’ACAD utilise ces informations pour l’analyse statistique, pour nous aider à rendre notre site plus utile aux visiteurs.

Le site Web de l’ACAD peut utiliser des « cookies » qui vous identifient comme un visiteur de retour. Un « cookie » est un fichier de données qu’un site Web peut envoyer à votre navigateur pour le stockage sur votre disque dur. Ces données sont utiles pour adapter l’information en fonction de vos préférences lorsque vous revisitez le site de l’ACAD. L’objectif est de gagner du temps, de vous offrir une visite plus agréable et de mesurer l’activité du site. La plupart des navigateurs vous permettent de désactiver les témoins si vous le souhaitez, ou vous informent lorsqu’un cookie est stocké sur votre disque dur.

Renseignements sur l’enregistrement

Nous recueillons également des renseignements personnels que vous choisissez de partager avec nous dans l’enregistrement et dans les parties interactives du site web. Ces informations peuvent comprendre des renseignements personnels, adresses courriel et vos réponses aux questions. Ces informations ne sont recueillies qu’avec votre permission. Nous recueillons ces informations (si vous décidez de nous les fournir) pour vous fournir les services et les informations offerts conformément à la politique de confidentialité de l’ACAD.

Communications par voie électronique, bulletins et services connexes

Nous pouvons vous envoyer occasionnellement des courriels d’information ou des sondages. Ces courriels peuvent contenir des liens vers le site web de l’ACAD. Pour autoriser l’ACAD à adapter ses communications à vos intérêts, nous pouvons suivre les liens web sur lesquels vous cliquez. Cette information ne sera utilisée que pour analyser votre intérêt dans nos communications, et en respectant la politique de confidentialité de l’ACAD, elle ne sera pas partagée avec d’autres organisations. Alternativement, si vous souhaitez garder l’anonymat, vous pouvez accéder aux pages web en référence dans ces courriels en visitant le site Web de l’ACAD et votre visite ne sera pas suivie.

Pour cesser de recevoir des communications par courriel, prière d’envoyer votre demande de désabonnement aux des services nouvelles électroniques à info@cdaa.ca.

Renseignements sur les transactions de commerce électronique

Certaines zones du site web peuvent vous permettre d’effectuer des transactions de commerce électronique. Dans le cadre de ces opérations, nous recueillons de façon sécuritaire les données nécessaires pour conclure la transaction que vous nous fournissez. Cette information peut être fournie à un tiers en vertu des obligations contractuelles de confidentialité de l’ACAD, comme une institution financière, afin de faciliter la transaction.

Renseignements globaux

Nous utilisons la circulation générale, l’utilisation du site, et la durée de séjour dans les rapports d’information pour les annonceurs et les entreprises avec lesquelles nous avons une relation d’affaires. Ce type d’information est partagé uniquement sur une base agrégée et ne vous identifie pas personnellement.
Protection des enfants

Nous ne permettons pas d’inscription et nous ne recueillons pas des renseignements personnels de toutes personnes âgées de moins de 18 ans.

Modification ou suppression des informations
L’ACAD sera heureux de vous informer de l’existence, de l’utilisation et de la divulgation des informations d’identification personnelle et vous donnera accès à des renseignements personnels, dans les 30 jours suivant la réception d’une demande écrite adressée par fax ou par courriel à l’ACAD. Pour demander une modification ou suppression des données qui ont déjà été adressées par vous à nous, faites la demande par écrit – par télécopieur ou par la poste (pas de courriel) avec les détails de votre demande.

Liens vers d’autres sites

Notre politique de confidentialité s’applique uniquement à votre utilisation de ce site web (http://www.cdaa.ca). Le site Web contient des liens vers d’autres sites, comprenant des sites qui peuvent avoir une relation spéciale avec nous. Bien que nous ne divulguions personnellement pas d’information identifiable à ceux qui exploitent ces sites, nous ne sommes pas responsables des politiques de confidentialité de ces autres sites. Il est conseillé de lire les politiques de confidentialité de chaque site que vous visitez afin de déterminer quels renseignements le site peut recueillir à votre sujet.

Changements à notre Politique de confidentialité

Nous pouvons modifier les conditions de notre Politique de confidentialité à tout moment en affichant des révisions sur le site web. Vous acceptez de réviser les politiques de confidentialité chaque fois que vous utilisez le site Web de sorte que vous êtes au courant de toutes les modifications apportées à ces politiques. En accédant ou en utilisant le site internet, vous acceptez d’être lié par toutes les conditions aux  Conditions d’utilisation telle que diffusée sur le site web au moment de votre accès ou utilisation, y compris les politiques de confidentialité en vigueur.

Questions

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant les procédures de l’ACAD, prière de contacter L’ACAD par courrier, par courriel ou par télécopieur en utilisant les coordonnées ci-dessous :

ACAD
1150 – 45 rue O’Connor
Ottawa, ON K1P 1A4
Téléphone : 1-800-345-5137
Courriel : info@cdaa.ca