Privacy Policy

CDAA Responsibility

CDAA is responsible for protecting personal information in its possession, including personal information that has been received from a third party in the course of commercial activities for processing or other purposes to which the individual has consented.

Use and Disclosure of Information

We collect, use and disclose personal information to communicate effectively with registrants of CDAA Programs, individuals and provide them with information along with goods and services.

  • To add or update an individuals account
  • To verify individuals Identity
  • To keep track of individuals activity, including use of products and services
  • To distribute communications
  • To provide information and access to CDAA Affinity programs and services
  • To provide CDAA Malpractice Insurance program information
  • To distribute receipts
  • To compile statistics
  • To conduct market research

We will not use or disclose your information for any purpose without obtaining consent.

THE CDAA DOES NOT ALLOW THE DISTRIBUTION OF INFORMATION TO THIRD PARTY VENDORS. THE CDAA ONLY DISTRIBUTES INFORMATION TO THIRD PARTIES WHO ARE ENGAGED AS DISTRIBUTORS OF CDAA COMMUNICATIONS MATERIAL AND ARE CONTRACTUALLY OBLIGATED TO THE CDAA TO RETAIN FULL PRIVACY OF INFORMATION.

Type of Information

The CDAA collects the following information from individuals as it relates to malpractice insurance applications. Note that in certain instances not all of this information will be complete.

  • Name
  • Address
  • Phone
  • Email address
  • Financial payment information (credit card/cheque information)

Individuals have access to this information at any time by contacting the CDAA at info@cdaa.ca or 1-800-345-5137. CDAA recognizes that individuals have the right to know which third parties have received their information from CDAA.

How do we gather your personal information?

CDAA gathers information from the following sources:

  • CDAA Organizational Members and Provincial Associations
  • From individuals directly, via applications for CDAA programs and services.
  • From individuals directly in applying for CDAA Affinity programs. All information gathered in this manner is done with the consent of the individual as a condition of service and is subject to the specific privacy stipulations of the various CDAA Affinity program providers.

When an individual provides personal information to CDAA they do so with the understanding that their personal information will be used or disclosed for these purposes.

Consent

Individuals consent to the use of their personal information during the transactions outlined above. Further specific consent is required before the CDAA may collect, use or disclose an individual’s personal information for any other purpose, except in special circumstances as required by law.

Individuals may withdraw their consent at any time, subject to legal or contractual restrictions. Please note that withdrawing consent may affect the CDAA’s ability to provide programs and services. To withdraw consent, individuals must contact the CDAA in writing.

Forms of Consent

CDAA accepts any of the following as consent for the CDAA’s use, future collection, and disclosure of an individual’s personal information for the activities outlined above.

  • signature on forms
  • written consent as obtained through an application process
  • consent provided through one of CDAA’s Organizational Members, Provincial Association

CDAA Records

Personal information is retained only as long as we require it to effectively provide products and services to the individual, and for a reasonable length of time thereafter in order to comply with potential contractual, legal or government requirements. CDAA stores and disposes of personal information in accordance with the Personal Information Protection & Electronic Document Act (PIPEDA).

http://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/PDF/P-8.6.pdf

Protection of Information

Whether in electronic or paper-based format, CDAA maintains a strict security system to safeguard personal information from unauthorized access, disclosure or misuse.

In the event that CDAA transfers personal information to a third party we contractually require such persons or organizations providing services on our behalf to protect individuals confidentiality in a manner consistent with our own internal measures and as required by law.

The CDAA makes every reasonable effort to ensure that an individual’s information is accurate and up to date. Individuals can update their personal information by contacting the CDAA at the address below.

Contact

The Executive Director serves as the CDAA Privacy Officer.

Mail:

CDAA Privacy Officer

1150 – 45 O’Connor Street

Ottawa, ON K1P 1A4

Telephone: 1-800-345-5137

Email: info@cdaa.ca

Politique de confidentialité

La responsabilité de l’ACAD

L’ACAD est responsable de la protection des renseignements personnels en sa possession, y compris des renseignements personnels qui ont été obtenus d’un tiers dans le cadre d’activités commerciales à des fins de traitement ou à toutes autres fins auxquelles la personne a consenti.

Utilisation et divulgation de l’information

Nous recueillons, utilisons et divulguons des renseignements personnels dans le but de communiquer efficacement avec les personnes inscrites à des programmes de l’ACAD leur fournir des informations, des biens et des services.

Voici quelques-unes des utilisations précises de ces renseignements :

  • Pour ajouter ou mettre à jour un compte personnel
  • Pour vérifier l’identité des personnes
  • Pour suivre l’activité des personnes, y compris leur utilisation de produits et services
  • Pour faire circuler des outils de communication
  • Pour fournir de l’information et l’accès aux programmes et aux services affinitaires de l’ACAD
  • Pour fournir des informations à propos de l’assurance contre la faute professionnelle de l’ACAD
  • Pour répartir les recettes
  • Pour compiler des statistiques
  • Pour réaliser une étude de marché

Les renseignements personnels peuvent être recueillis, utilisés ou communiqués à l’une des fins énoncées cidessus. Nous n’utiliserons ni ne divulguerons vos informations à d’autres fins sans obtenir votre consentement préalable.

L’ACAD N’AUTORISE PAS LA DIFFUSION DE L’INFORMATION À DES TIERS COMMERCIAUX. L’ACAD NE TRANSMETS LES INFORMATIONS QU’AUX TIERS EMBAUCHÉS COMME DISTRIBUTEURS DU MATÉRIEL DE COMMUNICATIONS DE l’ACAD, LESQUELS SONT TENUS PAR CONTRAT DE RESPECTER LA PROTECTION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS.

Type d’information

L’ACAD recueille les renseignements suivants auprès des personnes. Notez que dans certains cas ne sont pas toutes ces informations qui seront demandées.

  • Nom de famille
  • Adresse
  • Téléphone à la maison
  • Téléphone au travail
  • Numéro de télécopieur
  • Numéro d’identification provincial
  • Numéro d’identification du BNEAD
  • Adresse courriel
  • Mot de passe
  • Sexe
  • Date de naissance
  • Les transactions financières
  • Transactions

Les personnes ont accès à ces informations à tout moment en communiquant avec l’ACAD au 1-800-345-5137 ou info@cdaa.ca . Les personnes ont le droit de savoir quels tiers ont reçu de l’ACAD des renseignements les concernant.

Comment recueille-t-on vos renseignements personnels?

Nous recueillons des informations provenant des sources suivantes :

  • Les associations membres de l’ACAD
  • Des interactions des personnes avec l’ACAD
  • Directement des personnes, par l’entremisedes demandes aux programmes et services de l’ACAD
  • Auprès des personnes concernées qui présentent des demandes aux programmes affinitaires de l’ACAD. Toutes les informations recueillies de cette manière le sont conditionnellement au consentement de la personne et sont soumises aux dispositions de confidentialité propres aux fournisseurs des divers programmes affinitaires de l’ACAD.

Lorsqu’une personne fournit des renseignements personnels à l’ACAD, elle accepte que ses renseignements personnels seront utilisés ou divulgués aux fins mentionnées précédemment.

Consentement

Consentement à l’utilisation de leurs renseignements personnels aux fins mentionnées précédemment. De plus, un consentement conforme est requis avant que l’ACAD puisse recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer des renseignements personnels à d’autres fins, sauf dans des circonstances particulières où la loi l’exige.

Les personnes peuvent retirer leur consentement à tout moment moyennant un préavis raisonnable, sous réserve de restrictions légales ou contractuelles. Veuillez noter que le retrait de consentement peut nuire à la capacité de l’ACAD de fournir des programmes et des services. Pour retirer son consentement, les personnes doivent communiquer avec l’ACAD par courrier, par télécopieur ou par courriel.

Formulaires de consentement

Nous acceptons tout de ce qui suit comme un consentement pour l’utilisation et la collecte de renseignements de l’ACAD, l’utilisation et la divulgation des renseignements personnels des individus aux fins identifiées précédemment :

  • signature sur les formulaires
  • Consentement écrit obtenu au moyen d’un processus de demande
  • Consentement donné par l’une des associations membres de l’ACAD

Les archives de l’ACAD

Les renseignements personnels sont conservés aussi longtemps que nous devons fournir des produits et services à la personne, et pour un laps de temps raisonnable par la suite afin de se conformer aux liens contractuels, aux exigences juridiques ou gouvernementaux. L’ACAD utilise des précautions appropriées lors du stockage ou de la destruction des renseignements personnels afin de prévenir l’accès non autorisé à ces renseignements.

Protection des renseignements

Que ce soit en format électronique ou sur papier, l’ACAD s’est doté d’un système de sécurité très strict pour protéger les renseignements personnels contre tout accès et prévenir la divulgation non autorisée ou abusive. Lorsqu’ils ne sont plus nécessaires, nous nous aussrons de la destruction complète et de l’élimination des renseignements personnels.

Dans le cas où l’ACAD transfère des renseignements personnels à un tiers, nous exigeons par contrat que ces personnes ou organismes offrant des services en notre nom protègent la confidentialité des personnes d’une manière similaire avec nos propres mesures internes et conformément à la loi.

L’ACAD déploie tous les efforts raisonnables pour s’assurer que les renseignements personnels sont exacts et à jour. Les personnes peuvent mettre à jour leurs renseignements personnels en communiquant avec l’ACAD à l’adresse ci-dessous.

Communiquez avec nous

Le directeur général est l’agent de protection des renseignements personnels de l’ACAD.

Adresse: Protection des renseignements personnels de l’ACAD.

1150 – 45 rue O’Connor

Ottawa, ON K1P 1A4

Téléphone: 1-800-345-5137

Courriel: info@cdaa.ca